Term Outlines

The Western Australian School Curriculum and Standards Authority (SCSA) sets curriculum policy for Kindergarten to Year 12 schooling in Western Australia.

There are 7 Curriculum Areas for all Secondary students. Students in Year 8 are required to study all subjects.

At Gingin District High School Year 7 and 8 classes are combined. If the unit outline is not on this page it is most likely on the year 7 page. Some units are semester units which run over two terms.

Curriculum Area
Term 1 - 2017
Term 2 - 2017
Term 3 - 2016
Term 4 - 2016
English  English English English  
Mathematics  Mathematics Mathematics Mathematics  
Science  Science Science  Science  
Humanities and Social Sciences  Hass Hass  Hass  
Health and Physical Education  Health Health  Health  
   Phys Ed Phys Ed  Phys Ed  Phys Ed
Technologies   Design and Technology  Design and Technology  
   Information Technolgy Information Technolgy  Information Technology  
   Food Technology Food Technology  Food Technology Food Technology
The Arts  Visual Art Visual Art  Visual Art  Visual Art